(868) 623-TTMF or 625-TTMF (8863)

Board of Directors

Ansel Howell

Ansel D. Howell


Mr. Ansel D. Howell is an Organisational Effectiveness and Change Management consultant with a wealth of corporate governance experience having held several leadership positions in a leading financial institution over the past 20+ years.  He provides consulting services in various areas including, team development, crisis management and prevention, project management, business process and system design and project financing.  Mr. Howell holds a B.Sc. and M.Sc. both in Computer Science from the University of the West Indies as well as several Management certifications including Internal Auditing.

Jennifer Lutchman

Deputy Chairman

Jennifer Lutchman is a Fellow of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA) and has over thirty (30) years of accounting and auditing experience. Ms. Lutchman facilitated the implementation of the International Standards of Supreme Audit Institutions (ISSAIs) within the public sector. She was a member of a Quality Assurance Unit to ensure compliance and assisted in re-engineering processes to bring them in line with international standards and best practice.

Anthony G. Campbell


Anthony Campbell has over 37 years’ experience in the Banking sector. His responsibilities in Credit Management and Arrears Collections included leading both commercial and personal banking units and branch management which allowed for astute management of mortgage facilities. Mr. Campbell also holds a BSc in Management Studies from the University of the West Indies.


Ann Chan Chow


With her accounting experience, Ann Chan Chow has served as Treasurer of several unions. She has been a member of the board of Textel Credit Union and a Caribbean Representative of the Women’s committee of the UNI Global Union. She currently serves as a member of the Board of Directors of the National Insurance Board.



Marilyn Gordon


Ms. Gordon served as a teacher at both the primary and secondary school level. She then served as Minister in various ministries. She brings with her over forty (40) years’ experience. She graduated from the University of Newcastle on Tyne, England with a Bachelor of Arts in Geography. She represented Trinidad and Tobago at hockey and athletics and went on to coach the first national junior hockey team to compete in Jamaica. Ms. Gordon has led the team which conceptualized and implemented several property development projects in Western Trinidad.


Niala Persad-Poliah- Director - TTMF

Niala Persad-Poliah


Niala Persad-Poliah is the Executive Director of the National Insurance Board of Trinidad and Tobago and is the principal lead of operations and strategic direction of the organisation. She is charged with the responsibility for the execution of the decisions of the Board and implementation of policies, responsible for the overall accountability and management of the country’s National Insurance Fund.   Mrs. Persad-Poliah is an Attorney at Law by profession and also holds a Masters of Law (LL.M.) in Corporate and Commercial Law from the University of the West Indies. She possesses over 15 years’ experience at senior executive leadership and also currently serves as a member of the Board of Directors of NIPDEC and Home Mortgage Bank.

Athena S. Ryan


Athena S. Ryan is an Attorney-at-Law by profession, having obtained her Bachelor of Laws Degree (Honours) from the University of London and her Legal Education Certificate from the Hugh Wooding Law School. Ms. Ryan also holds a Bachelor of Arts History and Communication Studies (Honours) from the University of the West Indies, as well as several other certifications including Mediation and Corporate Governance.